Competition Jury

Beverly Shaffer

Academy Award for Best Directing winner who has garnered over 40 awards over her professional career at the National Film Board of Canada.

David Wu

Senior filmmaker, screenwriter and recipient of many film and television awards, including the Hong Kong Film Awards.

Gao Feng

Vice Chairman of the Chinese Culture Promotion Society, President of the China Science Film and Video Council.

Li Zhaodong

The first-class Chinese
director, and former Vice General Editor of CCTV Science and Technology Progress.Served as a juror for the China Golden Rooster Award for many years.

Michel Dallaire

Canadian industrial designer for more than 50 years.

Dr. Miao Song

Founder and Director of Canada China International Film Festival.